Posted on

Edna’s Diary #2

Many things have happened beginning with Mademoiselle Reisz’s statement that Robert loves me but was trying to forget because I am not free.  This has made me feel quite energetic.  I have made some decisions to change my life and have let Leonce know that I will be moving to a small house of my own.  Of course Leonce has covered up what is truly happening by remodeling our old house.  I have also had a kiss which has opened my eyes to feelings that I haven’t felt in a long time.  The kiss was from Alcee.  Alcee has been showing me a lot of affection and trying to spend lots of time with me.  It meant nothing because it was not from the one I love but it has changed the way I have been thinking about things.  I had a fantastic party with a few friends before moving from our old house to my new one.  I also spent time with my children Raoul and Etienne on their grandmother’s farm.  It was wonderful to hug them and spend time with them.  However, now that I am home I am feeling alone again.  Will Robert ever return?  Will I be able to fill this emptiness I feel?  Only time will tell.

The children's grandparent's farmhouse

The children’s grandparent’s farmhouse

One response to “Edna’s Diary #2

  1. pay14

    This diary entry is written after Edna makes decisions to change her life. She wants to make changes and not be a possession to Leonce. She feels moving to her own house will give her the freedom she wants. Edna still loves her kids and loved spending time with them. She finds happiness sometimes but never enough to get over the empty feeling she has. This diary explains how Edna tries to find her own freedom but also has a sense of loneliness.

Leave a comment